Table of Contents

The Accidental Mind

Prologue--  Brain Explained         

One--   The Inelegant Design of the Brain 

Two--  Building a Brain with Yesterday’s Parts

Three--  Some Assembly Required 

Four--  Sensation and Emotion

Five--  Learning, Memory, and Human Individuality

Six--  Love and Sex

Seven--  Sleeping and Dreaming

Eight-- The Religious Impulse

Nine--  The Unintelligent Design of the Brain 

Epilogue--  That Middle Thing

                                                  Further Reading and Resources



 © David J. Linden 2013